Orthodontics By Crutchfield Reviews

  • 14012-E Sullyfield Circle , Chantilly, VA 20151

Orthodontics By Crutchfield Patient Reviews

Whether youre a student with an orthodontic need or an adult not quite satisfied with the image you project, a beautiful smile is a confidence-booster like no other.

OBC offers the best in techniques, products and process for your orthodontic needs including SureSmile Digital Orthodontics, the Damon Bracket System, i-CAT 3-D Digital Imaging and Invisalign.

http://OrthodonticsbyCrutchfield.com 703 263-0575


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 253 - 294 of 1073

Facebook Verified
"Your thorough dental care is reinforced by your compassion. :)"

Review Verified on 8/2/2013
Facebook Verified
"Everyone from the front desk to Dr. Cutchfield is great. They are on time, professional and will answer all of your questions. I would recommend Dr. Crutchfield and his staff!"

Review Verified on 8/1/2013
Facebook Verified
"Staff is always so friendly... every single staff member! Service is prompt and thorough. This is just a real neat office and we could not be happier. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 7/31/2013
Facebook Verified
"Amazing office!!! Dr Crutchfield and his staff are definately the "A" team!!"

Review Verified on 7/31/2013
Facebook Verified
"An exceptional orthodontic practice! So far, I have had five children who have braces with Dr. Crutchfield. He is a truly outstanding dental professional and he has done a wonderful job on my children's teeth. I also want to commend Dr. Crutchfield's dental and administrative staff. They are always attentive and courteous. It is a pleasure to take my children in for their orthodontic appointments. I am very appreciative of all the wonderful care that Dr. Crutchfield and his staff have given to my family."

Review Verified on 7/30/2013
Facebook Verified
"I think you all have a great offering mix of service, product and people that is tough to beat. It is because of these that I have recommended you to others. Once they step over the threshold and work with the staff, they too are hooked! Thanks for maintaining my street cred!!"

Review Verified on 7/27/2013
Facebook Verified
"My girls are so comfortable with Dr. Crutchfield and his team! It's such a wonderful experience for me. When I tell them we have an appointment, they are excited to go! Games and slurpees, what could be better!"

Review Verified on 7/26/2013
Facebook Verified
"My son has been a patient of Dr. Crutchfield and his staff for a few years now. They are always so pleasant and friendly. The schedule is always maintained and we rarely have to wait at all. They are very flexible when it comes to changing appts due to a conflict. I have recommended a friend and will refer more. Thanks for the continued great service."

Review Verified on 7/26/2013
Facebook Verified
"What a great team and experience! Both the staff and added benefits of the office environment were fantastic! Thanks!"

Review Verified on 7/23/2013
Facebook Verified
"Great experience. Dr. Crutchfield and staff are great!"

Review Verified on 7/23/2013
Facebook Verified
"Francis Romero , my daughter has been having a treatment and everything has worked out perfectly. We are very happy and everybody has been very nice and professional"

Review Verified on 7/21/2013
Facebook Verified
"There is no one better than Dr. Crutchfield and his amazing staff. My son is well taken care of and the progress is amazing! They use the most up to date technology which means no pain for the person as well as superior results. The office is incredibly family friendly and there is no doubt that Dr. Crutchfield and the staff genuinely care about their patients. I highly recommend "OBC"."

Review Verified on 7/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"Staff are very friendly and there was not much waiting time. We have only been to the office twice but so far our experience has been great. The only suggestion I have is that the office can consider upload the consent document to its nice web site. So that parents can download and fill in advance. It is kind of hard to scroll dow and try to check off a long ducument on an ipad."

Review Verified on 7/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"I have been a patient for almost two years. In that time, I have found there is minimal time in the waiting room, the clinicians are thorough, knowledgeable and efficient Dr. Crutchfield is prompt, courteous and highly skilled. All of the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend Orthodontics by Crutchfield."

Review Verified on 7/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"I am very satisfied with Dr. Crutchfield and his staff. I strongly recommend his practice, Orthodontics by Crutchfield, located in Chantilly based upon the ongoing excellent treatment of my 13-year old daughter. She had an accident in preschool that displaced one of her front teeth as well as a congenital overbite and crowding; in short, a complex case. Dr. Crutchfield explained her prognosis and his proposed treatment clearly and answered both of our many questions about the SureSmile digital system that he uses on his patients. The SureSmile system has undergone peer-reviewed studies published in professional journals that document its superiority aligning teeth and reducing time in braces by 30-40% compared to conventional treatment. Dr. Crutchfield's office manager was equally candid and helpful concerning financing the cost -- which is comparable to the market rate in northern Virginia. Dr. Crutchfield monitored my daughter with annual examinations at no charge for six years to minimize her time in braces and maximize the assistance of mother nature. By contrast, I have three nephews in Maryland and Iowa who have endured headgear, appliances and braces from ages 9 through high school. Dr. Crutchfield and his staff provided my daughter with great training as well as an electronic toothbrush and other tools along with an incentive reward system for maintaining good hygiene. Twice, the day after she first got braces and once since, wires have poked or broken. Both times, Marian was fit in with appointments at the beginning of the next day for quick repairs. The office waiting room is fun with educational video games though waiting time is minimal the staff are all helpful, friendly and encouraging. Dr. Crutchfield and his technicians are also candid about pain management and patients get a slurpee after appointments. My daughter's fears and reluctance about braces were gradually allayed during her six year observation period. Her spirits were totally buoyed by the rapid straightening of her displaced front tooth after she got braces last year. Thanks to the staff encouragement, tools and the hygiene incentive program, she has been so conscientious wearing rubber bands and changing them that she won't need a spring bite corrector. My teenage daughter is a very enthusiastic patient. That makes me both a very happy parent and a satisfied customer of Orthodontics by Crutchfield."

Review Verified on 7/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"The staff is courteous, prompt & professional. I have worked in healthcare for over 23 years because of this I have a great appreciation for effective workflow that has the patient in mind."

Review Verified on 7/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"I appreciate not having to pay each visit and to be able to bring my son in for quick repairs at any time. The staff are very reassuring and supportive about what to expect in terms of adjusting to the braces. Dr. Crutchfield is very personable and even offered his home phone number just in case after the first day of braces! He referred my daughter to an excellent oral surgeon to extract some baby teeth. You're in good hands with OBC!"

Review Verified on 7/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"I like the OBC; there are many of nice people and the doctor is so helpful and kind"

Review Verified on 7/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"We were seen exactly at our appointment time. Things were explained to me and done quickly and painlessly. Thanks!"

Review Verified on 7/10/2013
Facebook Verified
"Cr. Crutchfield is wonderful as always!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2013
Facebook Verified
"Well into treatment with my second child, we are a very happy family! Our first child had her class 3 crossbite fully corrected in just 18 months of treatment - no headgear, no springs, no surgery!! And our second daughter was just given the word there's no surgery in her future, either! Her teeth are moving more quickly and more smoothly than expected. But, I guess that's what we should now know to expect from Dr. Crutchfield - results that far exceed expectations! This family couldn't be happier!!"

Review Verified on 6/26/2013
Facebook Verified
"My family and I have been very pleased with the Crutchfield Orthodontics team and service. The team is always very friendly and Dr. Crutchfield is a trusted advisor with regards to the treatment that should be provided."

Review Verified on 6/24/2013
Facebook Verified
"My daughter, Zoe, had been seeing a relative for dental care her entire life and was very anxious about coming to see Dr. Crutchfield. Within five minutes of meeting him, not only had her anxiety flown out the window, but she decided that she could quite happily take up residence in his office! The staff are outstanding; friendly, efficient and helpful and Dr. Crutchfield is the best kind of health care provider one can hope for. He is professional and informative, explaining everything clearly and in a manner which is easily understood. It is clear from our several visits that it is important to him that both the child and parent understand what is happening and needs to occur and that everyone is on the same page. In my daughter's case, we have not actually begun orthodontic treatment because her adult teeth have not come in adequately enough at this point to do so. At a time when so many of her peers are in the process of what will inevitably become the first of two stages of orthodontia, we greatly appreciate Dr. Crutchfield's more conservative approach, which allows for her teeth to evolve more naturally, potentially eliminating the need for a longer and more difficult orthodontic process. Most importantly, we appreciate his honesty and candor and all of the information he has provided, free of charge, over four visits, about the options available and his opinions about each. We would never consider going anywhere else."

Review Verified on 6/20/2013
Facebook Verified
"I recently took my daughter in for an initial consultation. I chose OBC because I have heard many great things about Dr. Crutchfield and everyone who works at OBC. The appointment did not disappoint. I feel 100% confident using OBC for my children. The office was fun and spotless as well."

Review Verified on 6/6/2013
Facebook Verified
"I transferred to Dr. Crutchfiled office to continue my orthodontic treatment. The staff is very professional and nice which made me feel welcome and relaxed. Dr. Crutchfield is relaxed as a beach boy, you can tell he loves his profession, the ocean, and surfing because the office has real surfboards mounted on the walls. Also, the walls are painted with waves and sandy beach fronts with palm trees. You cannot beat his prices on orthodontic treatment. The office has 2 slushi machines which of course the slushies are FREE. I sincerely recommend Dr. Crutchfield. Too bad he doesn't offer general dental services or else I would be his #1 patient."

Review Verified on 5/31/2013
Facebook Verified
"Joseph is our fifth son who has received orthodontic care from Dr. Crutchfield. We have been very pleased with the results. Dr. Crutchfield has always provided good care, and the office staff is always pleasant."

Review Verified on 5/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"Great staff, they are friendly and knowledgeable..never have to wait long..Dr. Crutchfield always makes time for the parents questions. My older son had a problem with his braces on a Sunday and Dr. Crutchfield met us at the office to repair the problem!"

Review Verified on 5/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"Fast and efficient! I enjoy getting in and out quickly. It takes me a lot longer to drive there and back then it does for my appt."

Review Verified on 5/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"I love Dr. Crutchfield and his staff is so wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone. He makes things light hearted going through the whole process! Love the front office and the technicans!"

Review Verified on 5/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Excellent experience for my first time and receiving the consultation. Plenty of information was provided and I didn't feel pressured or intimidated. Fantastic experience overall!"

Review Verified on 5/13/2013
Facebook Verified
"Great, great people. Everyone is kind, takes the time to answer all questions, and listen to any concerns. The whole staff cares about their patients and families. Always service with a smile!"

Review Verified on 5/11/2013
Facebook Verified
"Had a wonderful consultation. Not at all what I had expected. I am not able to have the invisalign right now. However I am considering this treatment. So glad to have found this practice and to have met Dr. Crutchfield."

Review Verified on 5/11/2013
Facebook Verified
"I had a great experience with Dr. Crutchfield today. My technician Donna was excited to meet me, explain my journey, and her important role in our partnership toward my future smile. Donna was gentle, verified my comfort level, and asked me if I had any questions. Donna clearly understands the importance of patient comfort and education. Dr. Crutchfield gently placed my brackets and walked me through the process ahead of me. Dr. Crutchfield always injects some humor into the situation which I appreciate, helps to make the visit a little more fun and less stressful. My visit ended with Jennifer's presentation on how to take care of my braces, teeth, and foods I can and cannot eat. Her presentation skills were awesome, she clearly knows the message she wants to convey and she delivers it with a beautiful smile and with some humor. Jennifer was open to any question and she also offered some helpful tips and tricks. Can you believe she gave me a goody bag with an electronic tooth brush!!!!!! Jennifer also gave me lots of other goodies to include lip balm. What girl doesn't like lip products. The entire team at Dr. Crutchfield's office were so friendly, helpful, courteous, and professional. I look forward to my next appointment."

Review Verified on 5/9/2013
Facebook Verified
"Orthodontics by Crutchfield (OBC) has straightened out three in a row for our family, each case tougher than the last, with fabulous results. Dr. C and his crew are simply the best around! And it's more than the teeth. The whole process is top notch. We feel like OBC is family!"

Review Verified on 5/9/2013
Facebook Verified
"LOVE Dr. Crutchfield and his team! From my consult, to follow up questions and all through the process Dr. Crutchfield and his team were rock stars! I very much appreciate Dr. Crutchfield's honesty when it came down to making the decision for my braces and helping to weigh the pros and cons of the different types and length of time in braces. They made me feel at ease, comfortable and confident in my braces. I would highly recommend Dr. Crutchfield to any adult, teen or parent!"

Review Verified on 5/3/2013
Facebook Verified
"All three of my children have had the opportunity to have their smiles made beautiful by Dr. Crutchfield. His professionalism and kindness, as well as competence in his skill, are remarkable. We love his staff! Most importantly, he delivers results that are amazing!"

Review Verified on 4/30/2013
Facebook Verified
"Everything at OBC is great. The employees there are really nice and helpful. The place is clean and always bright."

Review Verified on 4/30/2013
Facebook Verified
"Feels so comfortable and welcoming when we come in... Every single time. The technicians are all extremely qualified and communicate effectively. Will miss stopping by when daughter gets braces off in next couple months!"

Review Verified on 4/25/2013
Facebook Verified
"Crutchfield Orthodontics always does a fantastic job! They are always prepared for my son when he arrives and always make him feel welcome. They take such great care of him. He loves going see Dr. Crutchfield!"

Review Verified on 4/24/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Crutchfield and his crew are top-notch! I love that Dr. Crutchfield doesn't rush a kid into braces. He saw my oldest son every six months for four years, I think, before he put braces on his teeth. My other son, who is almost 10, is in the same consultation phase now. There's no question he will need braces, but not quite yet. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful and quick with a smile. I love that Dr. Crutchfield talks directly to my kids instead of only to me or my husband. I think if I'd have had Dr. Crutchfield as my orthodontist, I wouldn't have dreaded going so much! Who doesn't want to catch a wave, talk sports with the doc and technicians, and then get a post-appointment slushee? It's the little things that make people the best at what they do. There's A LOT of little things going on at OBC, and Dr. Crutchfield and his staff are definitely the best!"

Review Verified on 4/24/2013
Facebook Verified
"Wonderful experience! Dr. Crutchfield and his staff are wonderful!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"I have 2 children in braces with Dr. Crutchfield. We couldn't be more pleased with the level of service we receive. The office is friendly and inviting. The front desk staff are always welcoming and accommodating. It's one appt. that my kids have never minded going to (unlike the Dr. or dentist) Oh, and they always have a great selection of magazines! :-)"

Review Verified on 4/9/2013
Reviews 253 - 294 of 1073

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com